Thaw Brawl 2015

I know it is only the end of July, but with the recent announcement of the 2015 Illini 100 to take place the last weekend in March, which for the last 3 years has been the Thaw Brawl weekend, I felt that it was necessary to secure the next best available date that we felt would work best for the fans and drivers. The date that we have come up with for the 2015 Thaw Brawl will be April 3 & 4, with the fourth running of the Thaw Brawl paying $20,000 to win. Once again I know it is only the end of July, and I cannot believe we are already discussing and posting dates for 2015. I felt pretty secure that the last weekend in March was going to be the Thaw Brawl for years to come, evidently I was wrong and hope all of you fans and racers can support the 2015 Thaw Brawl.

Saturday, August 2nd

The action gets back on track this Saturday night, August 2nd, at LaSalle Speedway with all 4 divisions competing- Late Models, Modifieds, Street Stocks, & Hornets.

Pit Gate opens at 4:00
Front Gate at 5:00
With racing at 7:30

Adult Gen. Admission is $10.00
Kids 11 & Under are FREE

Hope to see you all this Saturday Night!!

Remaining 2014 Schedule

August 2 -All Divisions-
August 10 (Sunday) -All Divisions-
August 16 $5 Fan Appreciation Night Champions Honored -All Divisions-
August 23 IRA Sprints – Bill Waite Jr Memorial Race
September 11 Patriot Day – World of Outlaws Late Models

Saturday, July 12th

Due to the heavy rain that we have received this morning, we have been forced to cancel tonight’s racing program. Your rain checks from June 22nd’s $5 Fan Appreciation Night can be used towards the regular admission price of $10 on August 2nd or August 10th you may use it on August 16th Fan Appreciation Night with no additional charge. On August 16th, we will be running a $1,000 to win Street Stock Special and a $250 to win Hornet Special to make up for the loss of these events from earlier in the year. Once again I thank you for your support of the LaSalle Speedway.