2017 Schedule


Another exciting schedule at the LaSalle Speedway for the 2017 racing season is set. The season kicks off March 24th and 25th for the 6th Annual Thaw Brawl. Promoter Tony Izzo Jr has increased the payout once again for both Late Models and Modifieds. Friday March 24th will be $7000 to win for UMP Late Models and $1700 to win for Modifieds. Saturday March 25th will be another full night of racing with the UMP Late Model winner taking home a check for $17000 and Modifieds with a $1700 to win feature.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Series visits the high banks of LaSalle Speedway on Thursday May 18th for a $10000 to win feature as part of the 12th Annual Lucas Oil Spring Shootouts. Brandon Sheppard won the race in 2016.

The UMP Summer National Hell Tour will visit LaSalle in June for a 2 day event June 16th and 17th. Full shows each night featuring the UMP Summer Nationals and the Summit Modified Nationals. Late Models will race for $5000 on Friday and $10000 on Saturday.

The 3rd Annual IMCA One Night Stand returns to LaSalle on Friday and Saturday August 4th and 5th. In 2017 the event will move to a 2 day format with racing both night for IMCA Late Models, IMCA Modifieds and IMCA Sportmods.

The 7th Annual Bill Waite Jr Memorial IRA Sprint Car race will return with a date TBA.